24 M Recent College Grad Working as Consultant Looking for place W/Roommates in Logan sq/Wicker/Lincoln Park/Wrigley/Bucktown 600-900$ Range

Hey man! Thanks for the reply. I have actually been thinking about the national guard for awhile. Regardless of rooming together maybe you could throw some advice my way.

Anyways, yeah I might be interested. Moving to Chicago is a huge leap for me but I'm pretty sure I'm going to take it.

A little more about me and my living habits:

  • Functional consultant in Naperville; would be commuting with a car, need a place with parking or street parking
  • Not looking for a place in Ukrainian village or west town but the other spots are a match
  • May 1st could possibly work
  • I don't smoke cigarettes or weed
  • Also enjoy being out and active
  • Also play video games and go to the gym 3-5 times a week. I have a xboxone, wii u, and gaming PC
  • I would like to go to some shows this summer actually but need to find people. Riot fest, lollapoolaza, spring awakening, summer camp, pitchfork
  • I don't cook but grill so I would enjoy a place that has a patio and grill
  • I have a dog I would occasionally want over. It would mostly be staying with my Mom though in the suburbs
  • I like shared space very tidy. I am kind of a neat freak.
  • No girlfriend. Looking. Would occasionally (& hopefully!) have hookups over like a normal 24M
  • Would like a place with granite counter tops, new appliances
  • Enjoy drinking and going out to bars on the weekends
  • Want to experience Chicago night-life for the first time, looking for people that want to do the same, and meet new people
  • My Mom has been a single Mother this whole time so if I move out I would be staying the night back home occasionally to help around the house and just to visit and make sure things are OK
  • Other weeknights I will be getting home late because of the gym or hockey

Let me know if interested after reading that bit about myself and habits and maybe we can go from there.


/r/chicagoroommates Thread Parent