Deathouch on commander

702.2. Deathtouch

  • 702.2a Deathtouch is a static ability.

  • 702.2b A creature with toughness greater than 0 that’s been dealt damage by a source with deathtouch since the last time state-based actions were checked is destroyed as a state-based action. See rule 704.

  • 702.2c Any nonzero amount of combat damage assigned to a creature by a source with deathtouch is considered to be lethal damage for the purposes of determining if a proposed combat damage assignment is valid, regardless of that creature’s toughness. See rules 510.1c–d.

  • 702.2d The deathtouch rules function no matter what zone an object with deathtouch deals damage from.

  • 702.2e If an object changes zones before an effect causes it to deal damage, its last known information is used to determine whether it had deathtouch.

  • 702.2f Multiple instances of deathtouch on the same object are redundant.

/r/mtg Thread