Not exactly correct. If there are 2 transactions posted from the same account then a quorum has to be reached where one transactions has 50% more votes than the 2nd transaction before any node confirms it. So the one node you mention won’t see it as “confirmed” until that happens. So all blocks are in an unconfirmed state until the voting process has completed, then nodes will see it as confirmed rather than each node confirming them separately.
So you shouldn’t have a case where you’ve seen one as confirmed and then sometime later another as confirmed.
The voting process takes about 1 second or less to compete across all nodes.