IAmA 37 year old male, unemployed, no car, $9 to my name, living with my parents, haven't gotten laid in over 7 years, and trying to get my life back on track. AMA!

What happened to your life in the last 7 years that prevented you from getting laid?

Well, no money, no car, no job, and living with my parents. That is pretty much the reason. That and getting laid has honestly been the last thing on my mind most of the last 7 years.

How long have you been unemployed?

I haven't has a "real" job in about 7 years.

What did you major in in college?

I didn't. I dropped out of college because I was an idiot.

Where did you get $9 from? What did you spend the money you had on?

I've made a little money here and there from odd jobs. A few construction labor type jobs, I've built a few computers for people and worked on some for people. I've also received a little money for b'days and Christmas. Recently I've made a little money from photography.

What's your parents' net worth?

I honestly don't know. Not much. They've never been wealthy at all. I explained some of this in my long answer to Newtballz, my parents lost a lot when I was young from my dad being in a bad car wreck and having no medical insurance. That set them back for years and then he had a business that went under. If it gives you any indication, my dad is 67 years old and now works for an insurance agency basically making minimum wage and collecting social security.

How old are your parents?

Mom - 66 Dad - 67

What are the best and worst things to have ever happened to you?

Hmm. I'll have to think about that for a while. I try and answer later.

What would you do if you had $1 billion?

I would make sure my parents never have to work again, pay off their house, make their remaining years as awesome as possible. I would give my brother and his family a decent chuck. I would give my best friends a decent chunk. I would probably move out of the US to a country that was less materialistic and had a much lower cost of living. I'd find a decent little place to live, preferably near the ocean. I'd focus my time on photography, writing, and trying to find people who needed help and do my best to help them.

/r/casualiama Thread Parent