Edge of battle defined

Outflank clarification

As stated in the BRB:

When this unit arrives from Reserves, but not Ongoing Reserve, the controlling player rolls a D6: on a 1-2, the unit comes in from the table edge to the left of their controlling player’s own table edge; on a 3-4, they come on from the right; on a 5-6, the player can choose left or right. Models move onto the table as described for other Reserves.

*Taken from another post about how this rule works but it clearly states that it refers to “left or right of the controlling players own table edge”.

When it comes to killteam though the closest thing I can find are the generic “deep strike/ambush/teleportation” for various races and all they say is “more than 5” away from an enemy model”.

/r/killteam Thread